Scalby School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

For Parents and Carers

Term Dates

Academic Year 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

  • Staff Training Day -  Monday 6 September (School closed to students)
  • Autumn Term Commences - Tuesday 7 September
  • Staff Training Day - Wednesday 13 October (School closed to students)
  • Half Term - Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October
  • Students return to School - Monday 1 November
  • Autumn Term Ends - Friday 17 December, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2022

  • Additional Bank Holiday for Queen's Jubilee - Tuesday 4 January 
  • Spring Term Commences - Wednesday 5 January (Students return to school)
  • Half Term - Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February
  • Students return to School - Monday 28 February
  • Staff Training Day - Tuesday 1 March (School closed to students)
  • Spring Term Ends - Friday 8 April, 2.30pm

Summer Term 2022

  • Summer Term Commences - Monday 25 April (Students return to school)
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May (School closed to students)
  • Half Term - Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
  • Students return to School - Monday 6 June
  • Summer Term Ends - Friday 22 July 12.30pm

Academic Year 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

  • Staff Training Day -  Monday 5 September (School closed to students)
  • Autumn Term Commences - Tuesday 6 September
  • Staff Training Day - Wednesday 12 October (School closed to students)
  • Half Term - Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October
  • Students return to School - Monday 31 October
  • Autumn Term Ends - Friday 16 December, 12.30pm

Spring Term 2023

  • Spring Term Commences - Tuesday 3 January (Students return to school)
  • Half Term - Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February
  • Students return to School - Monday 20 February
  • Staff Training Day - Tuesday 21 February (School closed to students)
  • Spring Term Ends - Friday 31 March, 2.30pm

Summer Term 2023

  • Summer Term Commences - Monday 17 April (Students return to school)
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 1 May (School closed to students)
  • Half Term - Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
  • Students return to School - Monday 5 June
  • Summer Term Ends - Friday 21 July 12.30pm
Coast and Vale Learning Trust

About Coast and Vale Learning Trust

The Coast and Vale Learning Trust in Scarborough aims to improve education in the locality through establishing coherent and collaborative practice across schools and other educational institutions in the area.

Abstract vector created by freepik - www.freepik.com