Scalby School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

Our School

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mr M McCluskie

Executive Headteacher/ Director of Learning


Mr C Robertson

Head of School


Mrs T Bielby

Senior Leader for Engagement & Safety


Mr Richard Davis

Deputy Headteacher


Miss Sam Twamley

Assistant Headteacher for Teaching & Learning

thumbnail (1)

Mrs Sharon Mallison

Assistant Headteacher for Teaching & Learning


Mr Jordan Philiskirk

Assistant Headteacher for Achievement & Standards

Teaching Staff

Art and Design
Mr N Buric
Mrs V Devaney
Mrs D Wilkinson - Head of Art

Ms S Pearson – Head of French
Mr P A Curran - Associate Senior Leader
Mrs A Harrison

Mrs H Banks – Head of Geography
Mrs M Garfield
Miss S Maskill
Mrs C Perrin
Mr J Philliskirk – Associate Senior Leader

Mrs E Choat – Head of Life
Mrs S Mallison – Assistant Headteacher

Mrs S Aston – Head of History
Mr S Cook
Mr J Hall

Mrs S Dowey
Mrs L Granger
Miss N Hutton
Ms A Johnson
Mrs C Jones
Mrs J Bellinger
Mr P Offord - Lead Practitioner
Mrs J Robinson
Mrs E Stockill - Head of Faculty
Mrs S Stone - Key Stage 3 Intervention
Mrs E Vickers - Second in Faculty

Physical Education
Mr J Childs
Mr P Curran
Mrs P Peake
Miss H Marshall
Miss K Trotter – Head of Department

Performing Arts
Mrs S Buric – Head of Performing Arts Faculty
Miss S Bancroft – Head of Music

Mrs V Leat-Smith – Head of Department/Associate Senior Leader
Mr G Lewis

Mrs N Andrews
Mrs S Beat - Second in Science
Mr R Dunn
Dr H Harron - Head of Science
Miss T Hartley
Mr M Robinson - Second in Science
Mrs A Smith

Mrs L Biggs
Miss A Tiernan – Head of Technology
Miss S Twamley – Head of Food Technology/Assistant Headteacher

Mrs R Adams
Mrs A Catterall - Associate Senior Leader
Mr M Fryirs
Mr D Green - Lead Practitioner
Mr R Harrison - Second in Faculty
Mr J Mallender - Head of Mathematics
Mrs G Noble
Miss L Staveley

Heads of Year
Mrs K Baggallay - Year 10
Miss K Burns – Year 7
Mrs S Cammish - Year 8
Mrs D Day - Year 9
Mr A Hutton - Year 11
Mrs H Wallace – Senior Pastoral Leader/Attendance Officer

Support Staff and Assistants

Learning Support Team
Mrs J Alonze - Consequences Team Manager
Ms V Blake
Ms G Costello
Mrs N Davey - SENDCo
Miss C Davies - G21 Coordinator
Mrs L Evers
Mrs E Guy
Mrs S Harrison - Literacy Intervention
Mrs J Haythorne - SEN Manager
Mrs J Jenkins - Outreach Teacher
Mrs S King
Mr M Lemon – ALC Manager
Miss H MacAleese
Mrs S Peel
Miss R Potter
Mr A Volkov
Mrs P Williamson

Clerical & Administrative Assistants
Miss S Chapman - Administrative Assistant
Miss H Clark - Administrative Assistant/Consequences Admin
Mrs S Clark – Exams Manager
Mr C Comery – Data & Assessment Manager
Mrs J Coupland - Personnel/Recruitment Administrator
Mrs J Fell – Data and Assessment Officer
Mrs J Johnstone - Attendance Officer/Reprographics
Mrs S Lewins – Business and HR Manager
Mrs J Lewis - Administrative Assistant
Mrs T Moore – PA to SLT
Miss V Murray – Administrator/First Aid/English, Maths & SEND Administrator
Miss K Senior - Data & Assessment Officer/Consequences Administrator 

IT Technical Support
Mr D Shepley – Senior IT Technician
Mr C Storey - IT Technician

Laboratory Technicians
Mrs R Noon
Mr O Richards – Team Leader Technician

D & T Technician
Mr R Irwin – Design & Technology
Mrs K Scales – Food Technology/Art

Art Technician
Miss M Watts - Art Technician

Mrs R Green – Careers Advisor
Mrs H Scott – Careers Co-ordinator

Teaching School
Mrs E-J Birley – Manager

Midday Supervisory Assistants
Mrs A Cobb
Mrs K Lipiec
Mrs J Povey
Mrs A Satti
Mrs K Harvey-Green - Relief Midday Supervisor

Site Staff
Mrs A Bell - Site Manager

Mr J Evans
Mr M Rawling
Mr S Wallace

Miss C Agar
Ms D Agar
Mrs D Bowness - Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Brearley - Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Colman
Mr D McWhan
Mrs J Natkanska - Midday Supervisor
Mrs J Robinson
Mr A Wesson

Cover Supervisors
Mr M Andrews – Cover Supervisor/Maths Support
Mr L Thornton

Learning Resources Centre Co-ordinator
Mrs B Higgins - Part time English Teacher

Ms L Lowde – Catering Manager
Miss P Wilson
Ms K Begum
Mrs C Capewell
Mrs J Cook
Ms M Harrison
Miss E Heelbeck – Cleaner
Mrs K Jones
Mrs J Moor
Mrs H Morris
Mr K Swales
Mrs T Wakeham

Coast and Vale Learning Trust

About Coast and Vale Learning Trust

The Coast and Vale Learning Trust in Scarborough aims to improve education in the locality through establishing coherent and collaborative practice across schools and other educational institutions in the area.

Abstract vector created by freepik -